Mars Austria

Mars, Incorporated (www.mars.com) is a family-owned company founded in 1911 in the USA and headquartered in McLean, Virginia. As such, Mars has the independence to think in generations, not quarters. In keeping with its Purpose, “The world we want for tomorrow begins with how we act today,” Mars invests in the long-term future of the company, the people and the planet. Mars is guided by Forrest Mars, Sr.’s rule of “Shared Value for All” and the Five Principles: Quality, Responsibility, Reciprocity, Efficiency and Freedom.

With more than 100,000 employees in 80 countries worldwide, Mars operates in four business segments: PetCare, Mars Wrigley, Food and Edge, and generates more than $35 billion annually. Mars Austria (www.mars.at), founded in 1966, is a wholly owned subsidiary of Mars, Incorporated. The company has a pet food factory in Bruck/Leitha, and domestic sales are based in Vienna.

Mars’ best-known brands in Austria include: M&M’s®, Snickers®, Twix®, Milky Way®, Balisto®, Celebrations®, Orbit®, Doublemint®, Airwaves®, Uncle Ben’s®, Ebly®, Sheba®, Whiskas®, Kitekat®, Cesar®, Pedigree®, Chappi®, Frolic®, Catsan®.

Skills has been working for Mars Austria since 1984.

Contact for media requests

Mag. (FH) Petra Kaufmann

Agency contact

Mars Austria

Mars, Incorporated (www.mars.com) ist ein 1911 in den USA gegründetes Familienunternehmen mit Sitz in McLean, Virginia. Als solches hat Mars die Unabhängigkeit, in Generationen und nicht in Quartalen zu denken. Gemäß dem Purpose „Die Welt, die wir uns für morgen wünschen, beginnt damit, wie wir heute handeln“ investiert Mars in die langfristige Zukunft des Unternehmens, der Menschen und des Planeten. Mars orientiert sich dabei an dem von Forrest Mars, Sr. formulierten Grundsatz des “Gemeinsamen Nutzens für alle Beteiligten” und den fünf Prinzipien: Qualität, Verantwortung, Gegenseitigkeit, Effizienz und Freiheit.

Mit mehr als 100.000 Mitarbeitern in 80 Ländern weltweit ist Mars in den vier Geschäftsbereichen Heimtiernahrung, Mars Wrigley, Lebensmittel und Edge tätig und erwirtschaftet über 35 Mrd. Dollar jährlich. Mars Austria (www.mars.at), gegründet 1966, ist eine hundertprozentige Tochter von Mars, Incorporated. Das Unternehmen verfügt über eine Heimtiernahrungsfabrik in Bruck/Leitha, der Inlandsvertrieb hat seinen Sitz in Wien.

Zu den in Österreich bekanntesten Marken von Mars gehören: M&M’s®, Snickers®, Twix®, Milky Way®, Balisto®, Celebrations®, Orbit®, Doublemint®, Airwaves®, Uncle Ben’s®, Ebly®, Sheba®, Whiskas®, Kitekat®, Cesar®, Pedigree®, Chappi®, Frolic®, Catsan®.

Skills ist für Mars Austria seit 1984 tätig.

Kontakt für Medienanfragen

Mag. (FH) Petra Kaufmann

Agenturkontakt