Gruppe winkt in die Kamera

The Spirit of Skills

Are you looking for a PR agency? Here we tell you what makes us special and what distinguishes us from other agencies. Decide for yourself whether we are your “perfect match” …

Our principles

Our principle is: we only promise what we can fulfil in practice or have already provably fulfilled.

Our goal

Our goal is always to strengthen the social standing of our clients in the long term. Yes, we can also do “short-term” (e.g. organise an ad-hoc press conference within a day) and fast can be fun. But: a long-term overall strategy, socio-political and economically sustainable thinking are indispensable for image building and success, even in fast-moving industries.

Our promise

Our promise is therefore that we are always on the lookout for the best possible ways and solutions for our clients. Even when they do not explicitly demand them. We offer quality, competence, reliability, commitment, fairness and much more – but we don’t just tell our clients what they want to hear: We see ourselves as a “sparring partner” with handshake quality.

Our quality

Our quality is documented both internally and externally: our quality assurance system has been certified since 2004 according to the international quality standard for PR agencies, the “Consultancy Management Standard” (CMS). Since 2014, Skills has also borne the “Austrian PR Quality Mark”, to which ethics and quality criteria apply in addition to the CMS standard. We ourselves have been leading the development of codes of ethics and quality criteria for the Austrian PR industry for many years. Visible signs of the quality of our work are our numerous awards: Skills is not only the first and so far the only PR agency the Ministry of the Economy has honoured by awarding the Austrian National Coat of Arms – we are the most award-winning agency in the country overall.

Our ambition

Our ambition is to offer more than what is expected of us. We do not rest on our laurels, but work every day to develop new ideas, tools and concepts. Creativity, innovation and thinking outside the box are what we demand of ourselves.

Our achievement

  • an image that is built, maintained and protected,
  • customers who find your company attractive,
  • stories that are picked up by the media and multipliers,
  • corporate goals that are supported by your employees,
  • networks in politics and business that bring long-term and stable relationships,
  • in short: tangible and measurable success. For over 35 years.

If you can identify with our “spirit”, then: A warm welcome to The Skills Group!

Gruppe winkt in die Kamera

The Spirit of Skills

Sie sind auf der Suche nach eine PR-Agentur? Hier erfahren Sie, was uns ausmacht und was uns von anderen Agenturen unterscheidet. Entscheiden Sie selbst, ob wir Ihr „Perfect Match“ sind …

Unser Grundsatz

Wir versprechen nur, was wir in der Praxis erfüllen können oder bereits nachweislich erfüllt haben.

Unser Ziel

Unser Fokus liegt stets darauf, die gesellschaftliche Position unserer Auftraggeber langfristig zu stärken. Ja, wir können auch „kurzfristig“ (z. B. Ad-hoc-Pressekonferenzen innerhalb eines Tages organisieren) und schnell kann durchaus Spaß machen. Aber: Eine langfristige Gesamtstrategie, gesellschaftspolitisches und wirtschaftlich nachhaltiges Denken sind auch in schnelllebigen Branchen unverzichtbar für Image und Erfolg.

Unser Versprechen

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach den bestmöglichen Wegen und Lösungen für unsere Kunden. Selbst dann, wenn diese es nicht explizit fordern. Wir bieten Qualität, Kompetenz, Verlässlichkeit, Engagement, Fairness u.v.m. – aber wir reden unseren Auftraggebern nicht bloß nach dem Mund: Wir verstehen uns als „Sparring-Partner“ mit Handschlagqualität.

Unsere Qualität

… ist intern wie extern belegt: Unser Qualitätssicherungssystem wird seit 2004 nach dem internationalen Qualitätsstandard für PR-Agenturen, dem Consultancy Management Standard (CMS) zertifiziert. Seit 2014 ist Skills auch Träger des Österreichischen PR-Gütezeichens. Wir sind selbst seit vielen Jahren führend an der Entwicklung von Ehrenkodizes und Qualitätskriterien für die österreichische PR-Branche beteiligt. Sichtbares Zeichen der Qualität unserer Arbeit sind unsere zahlreichen Auszeichnungen: Skills wurde nicht nur als erster und bisher einziger PR-Agentur das Österreichische Staatswappen verliehen – wir sind die in Summe meist ausgezeichnete Agentur des Landes.

Unser Ehrgeiz

Wir wollen mehr bieten als das, was von uns erwartet wird. Wir ruhen uns nicht auf Erfolgen aus, sondern arbeiten jeden Tag daran, neue Ideen, Instrumente und Konzepte zu entwickeln – und können daher einige exklusive Tools anbieten. Kreativität, Innovation und der Blick über den Tellerrand sind unser Anspruch an uns selbst.

Unsere Leistung

  • Ein Image, das aufgebaut, gepflegt und geschützt wird,
  • Kunden, die Ihr Unternehmen attraktiv finden,
  • Stories, die von Medien und Multiplikatoren aufgegriffen werden,
  • Unternehmensziele, die von Ihren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern unterstützt werden,
  • Netzwerke in Politik und Wirtschaft, die langfristige und stabile Beziehungen bringen,
  • kurz: spürbaren und messbaren Erfolg. Seit über 35 Jahren.

Wenn Sie sich mit unserem „Spirit“ identifizieren können, dann:
Herzlich willkommen bei The Skills Group!